Pulaski County, Arkansas Records

Pulaski County, Arkansas (Map It) was created on  December 15, 1818 and was formed from Arkansas County and Lawrence County. Parts of Pulaski County was used to form the following counties: Conway 1825, Crawford 1820, Faulkner 1873, Jefferson 1829, Lonoke 1873, Prairie 1846, Scott County 1833, White 1835, Saline 1835.

Other county boundry changes occured when Line with Arkansas changed 30 October 1823, line with Clark changed 30 October 1823, Quapaw Purchase added 13 October 1827, NW boundary defined 20 October 1828. Lines defined: Conway 20 October 1828, Saline 25 February 1838 and 14 December 1838, White 3 February 1843, Saline 21 December 1846, Perry 23 December 1846, Prairie 30 December 1848, Saline 12 April 1873 and 7 December 1875. Pulaski County was named in honor of Kazimierz Pulaski (1745–1779), the Polish general in the American Revolutionary War.

Pulaski County is bordered by Faulkner County (north), Lonoke County (east), Jefferson County (south), Saline County (west), Perry County (northwest).

Pulaski County Cities and Towns include Cammack Village, Jacksonville, Little Rock, Maumelle, North Little Rock, Sherwood, Wrightsville, Alexander.

A Map of Pulaski County, Arkansas contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries..

There is a collection of old Arizona maps at MapGeeks.org

Pulaski County, Arkansas Courthouse Records

Pulaski County, Arkansas Courthouse
  • Save

Pulaski County, AR Courthouse

The Pulaski County Courthouse is located in Little Rock, Arkansas. The records complete from May 24, 1819, and in "excellent state of preservation." At some point Book A of the marriages went missing and were reconstructed by James Logan County Morgan from newspaper sources. Learn More About State of Arkansas Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Pulaski county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Pulaski County Clerk of Circuit Court has Court Records from 1820, Land Records from 1819 and Divorce Records are maintained among the equity records (Divorces issued prior to 1950 are located here. Divorces issued after 1950 can be found  at the Arkansas Department of Public Health. The County Clerk of Circuit Court is the clerk of the circuit, chancery court, and juvenile court and usually acts as the ex-officio recorder of the county. The duties of the clerk are to maintain a record of all proceedings of the circuit, chancery and juvenile courts and to prepare the dockets for courts. They are also the ex-officio county recorder; and is responsible for recording deeds, mortgages, liens, and surety bonds, and many other orders and instruments which involve property within the county.
  • Pulaski County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1839 and has Probate Records from 1839. The County Clerk, as clerk to the probate court, the clerk files all instruments making them a matter of record in descendent estate cases, and swears in all witnesses in contested estates. The clerk, also in this capacity, maintains all records relative to adoptions and guardianship cases.
  • Pulaski County Assessor's Office maintains County tax records. These records are usually arranged by legal description and are not indexed.
  • Pulaski County Health Department

Pulaski County, Arkansas Census Records

Pulaski County, Arkansas Vital Records

Pulaski County, Arkansas Resources

Pulaski County, Arkansas External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save