Lee County, Alabama Records

Lee County, Alabama (Map It) was created on December 5, 1866 from Chambers County, Macon County, Russell County and Tallapoosa County. Lee county was named in honor of Robert E. Lee (1807–1870), Commander of the Confederate States Army.

Lee County is bordered by Chambers County (north), Harris County, Georgia (northeast), Muscogee County, Georgia (east), Russell County (south), Macon County (southwest), Tallapoosa County (northwest).

Lee County Cities and Towns include Auburn, Loachapoka, Notasulga, Opelika, Phenix City, Smiths Station, Waverly.

A Map of Lee County, Alabama contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Alabama maps at MapGeeks.org

Lee County, Alabama Courthouse Records

Lee County, Alabama Courthouse
  • Save

Lee County, AL Courthouse

The Lee County Courthouse is located in Opelika, Alabama.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lee county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Lee County, Alabama Census Records

Lee County, Alabama Vital Records

Lee County, Alabama Resources

Lee County, Alabama External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save