Chambers County, Alabama Records

Chambers County, Alabama (Map It) was created on December 18, 1832 from former Creek Indian territory in the Creek Cession of 1832. Chambers county was named in honor of Henry Chambers, a U.S. Senator from Alabama (1825-26).

Chambers County is bordered by Randolph County (north), Troup County, Georgia (east), Harris County, Georgia (southeast), Lee County (south), Tallapoosa County (west)

Chambers County Cities and Towns include Cusseta, Five Points, Huguley, La Fayette, Lanett, Oak Bowery, Valley, Waverly.

A Map of Chambers County, Alabama contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Alabama maps at

Chambers County, Alabama Courthouse Records

Chambers County, Alabama Courthouse
  • Save

Chambers County, AL Courthouse

The Chambers County Courthouse is located in LaFayette, Alabama.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Chambers county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Chambers County, Alabama Census Records

Chambers County, Alabama Vital Records

Chambers County, Alabama Resources

Chambers County, Alabama External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save