Wyoming County, West Virginia Records

Wyoming County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on January 26, 1850 from portions of Logan County. The county was derived from Native American term for "wide plain".

Wyoming County is bordered by Boone County (north), Raleigh County (northeast), Mercer County (southeast), McDowell County (south), Mingo County (west), Logan County (northwest).

A Map of Wyoming County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Wyoming County Cities and Towns include Allen Junction, Amigo, Brenton, Bud, Clear Fork, Coal Mountain, Corinne, Covel, Cyclone, Fanrock , Glen Fork, Glen Rogers, Hanover, Herndon, Ikes Fork, Itmann, Jesse, Kopperston, Lynco, Maben, Marianna, Matheny, McGraws, Mullens, New Richmond, North Spring, Oceana, Pineville, Ravencliff, Rock View, Sabine, Saulsville, Simon, Stephenson, Wolf Pen, Wyco, Wyoming

Wyoming County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Wyoming County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Wyoming County, WV Courthouse

The Wyoming County Courthouse is located in Pineville, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wyoming county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Wyoming County, West Virginia Census Records

Wyoming County, West Virginia Vital Records

Wyoming County, West Virginia Resources

Wyoming County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save