Louisa County, Virginia Records

Louisa County, Virginia (Map It) was created in June 02, 1742 from Hanover County. Louisa county was named for Princess Louise, youngest daughter of George II .

Louisa County is bordered by Orange County (north), Spotsylvania County (northeast), Hanover County (east), Goochland County (south), Fluvanna County (southwest), Albemarle County (west).

Louisa County Cities and Towns include Louisa, Mineral amd Bumpass .

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Virginia maps.

Louisa County, Virginia Courthouse Records

Louisa County, VA Courthouse
  • Save

Louisa County, VA Courthouse

The Louisa County Courthouse is located in Louisa, Virginia.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH . Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The Louisa County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time. They may include records of land, estates, taxes, vital records, divorces, naturalizations, voter registration, military discharges and court records.

Lost one order book in Richmond in 1865.

Louisa County, Virginia Census Records

Louisa County, Virginia Vital Records

Louisa County, Virginia Resources

Louisa County, Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save