Salt Lake County, Utah Records

Salt Lake County, Utah (Map It) was created on March 03, 1852 as an Original county of State of Deseret. The county was named for the  Great Salt Lake, the largest terminal lake in the Western Hemisphere.

Salt Lake County is bordered by Tooele County (west), Wasatch County, Summit County (east), Morgan County (northeast), Davis County (north).

Salt Lake County Cities and Towns include Alta, incorporated in 1970, Bluffdale, incorporated in 1978, Cottonwood Heights, incorporated in 2005, Draper, incorporated in 1978, Herriman, incorporated in 1999, Holladay, incorporated in 1999, Midvale, incorporated in 1900s, Murray, incorporated in 1902, Riverton, incorporated in 1946, Salt Lake City, incorporated in 1851, Sandy, incorporated in 1893, South Jordan, incorporated in 1935, South Salt Lake, incorporated in 1938, Taylorsville, incorporated in 1996, West Jordan, incorporated in 1941, West Valley City, incorporated in 1980.

A Map of Salt Lake County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Salt Lake County, Utah Courthouse Records

SaltLake County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

SaltLake County, UT Courthouse

The Salt Lake County Courthouse is located in Salt Lake City, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Salt Lake county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Salt Lake County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1887 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Salt Lake Valley Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Salt Lake County Recorder has Land Records from 1852. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Salt Lake County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1852  and Court Records from 1852. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Salt Lake County, Utah Census Records

Salt Lake County, Utah Vital Records

Salt Lake County, Utah Resources

Salt Lake County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save