Lavaca County, Texas Records

Lavaca County, Texas (Map It) was created on April 6, 1846 from Colorado County, Gonzales County, Jackson County and Fayette County. This county was named for the Lavaca River (La vaca is Spanish for "the cow") .

Lavaca County is bordered by Fayette County (north), Colorado County (northeast), Jackson County (southeast), Victoria County (south), DeWitt County (southwest), Gonzales County (northwest).

Lavaca County Cities and Towns include Hallettsville , Moulton , Shiner, Yoakum..

A Map of Lavaca County, Texas contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lavaca County, Texas Courthouse Records

Lavaca County, Texas Courthouse
  • Save

Lavaca County, TX Courthouse

The Lavaca County Courthouse is located in Hallettsville, Texas. Learn More About State of Texas Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicate what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lavaca county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Lavaca County Clerk has Birth & Death Records from 1903, Marriage Records from 1847, Land Records from 1846, Probate Records from 1846 and Court Records from 1847. The County Clerk's office is the place where all transactions having to do with land are recorded and kept on file. They take marriage license applications, issues marriage licenses, files the license after the marriage, and maintains a permanent record of the marriage, surveys and plats of subdivisions, Armed Forces discharge papers for all veterans who reside in the county. Some naturalization records have been found with the deeds.
  • Lavaca County Tax Assessor-Collector Office is responsible for the the assessment of taxes on each property in the county and collection of that tax

Lavaca County, Texas Census Records

Lavaca County, Texas Vital Records

Lavaca County, Texas Resources

Lavaca County, Texas External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save