Denton County, Texas Records

Denton County, Texas (Map It) was created on April 11, 1846 from Fannin County. This county was named for John Bunyan Denton (1806–1841), a preacher, lawyer, and soldier killed during a raid on a Native American camp .

Denton County is bordered by Cooke County (north), Grayson County (northeast), Collin County (east), Dallas County (southeast), Tarrant County (south), Wise County (west) .

Denton County Cities and Towns include Argyle city, Aubrey city, Bartonville town, Carrollton, Celina, Coppell, Copper Canyon town, Corinth city, Corral City town, Cross Roads town, Dallas, Denton city, DISH town, Double Oak town, Flower Mound, Fort Worth, Frisco, Grapevine, Hackberry town, Haslet, Hebron, Hickory Creek town, Highland Village city, Justin city, Krugerville city, Krum city, Lake Dallas city, Lakewood Village city, Lewisville, Lincoln Park town, Little Elm city, Northlake town, Oak Point city, Pilot Point, Plano, Ponder town, Prosper, Roanoke, Sanger city, Shady Shores town, Southlake, The Colony city, Trophy Club, Westlake..

A Map of Denton County, Texas contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Denton County, Texas Courthouse Records

Denton County, Texas Courthouse
  • Save

Denton County, TX Courthouse

The Denton County Courthouse is located in Denton, Texas. Learn More About State of Texas Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicate what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Denton county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Courthouse and almost all county records were destroyed by fire in December 1875.

  • Denton County Clerk has Birth & Death Records from 1903, Marriage Records from 1875, Land Records from 1854, Probate Records from 1876 and Court Records from 1877. The County Clerk's office is the place where all transactions having to do with land are recorded and kept on file. They take marriage license applications, issues marriage licenses, files the license after the marriage, and maintains a permanent record of the marriage, surveys and plats of subdivisions, Armed Forces discharge papers for all veterans who reside in the county. Some naturalization records have been found with the deeds.
  • Denton County Tax Assessor-Collector Office is responsible for the the assessment of taxes on each property in the county and collection of that tax

Denton County, Texas Census Records

Denton County, Texas Vital Records

Denton County, Texas Resources

Denton County, Texas External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save