Dallas County, Texas Records

Dallas County, Texas (Map It) was created on March 30, 1846 from Nacogdoches County and Robertson County. This county was named for George Mifflin Dallas, the eleventh vice president of the United States (1845–1849).

Dallas County is bordered by Collin County (north), Rockwall County (northeast), Kaufman County (east), Ellis County (south), Tarrant County (west), Denton County (northwest) .

Dallas County Cities and Towns include Addison, Balch Springs, Cedar Hill, Carrollton, Cockrell Hill, Combine, Coppell, Dallas, DeSoto, Duncanville, Farmers Branch, Ferris, Garland, Glenn Heights, Grand Prairie, Grapevine, Highland Park, Hutchins, Irving, Lancaster, Lewisville, Mesquite, Ovilla, Richardson, Rowlett, Sachse, Seagoville, Sunnyvale, University Park, Wilmer, Wylie..

A Map of Dallas County, Texas contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Dallas County, Texas Courthouse Records

Dallas County, Texas Courthouse
  • Save

Dallas County, TX Courthouse

The Dallas County Courthouse is located in Dallas, Texas. Learn More About State of Texas Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicate what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Dallas county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Dallas County Clerk has Birth & Death Records from 1903 for Birth; 1911 for death, Marriage Records from 1846, Land Records from 1846, Probate Records from 1842 and Court Records from 1846. The County Clerk's office is the place where all transactions having to do with land are recorded and kept on file. They take marriage license applications, issues marriage licenses, files the license after the marriage, and maintains a permanent record of the marriage, surveys and plats of subdivisions, Armed Forces discharge papers for all veterans who reside in the county. Some naturalization records have been found with the deeds.
  • Dallas County Tax Assessor-Collector Office is responsible for the the assessment of taxes on each property in the county and collection of that tax

Dallas County, Texas Census Records

Dallas County, Texas Vital Records

Dallas County, Texas Resources

Dallas County, Texas External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save