Washington County, Oregon Records

Washington County, Oregon (Map It) was created on July 5, 1843, as one of the four original counties created in Oregon . The county was named in honor of George Washington (1732 - 1799), Founding Father of the United States and first President of the United States..

Washington County is bordered by Multnomah County (east), Clackamas County (southeast), Columbia County (north), Yamhill County (south).

Washington County Cities and Towns include Beaverton, Cornelius, Durham, Forest Grove, Gaston, Hillsboro, King City, Lake Oswego, North Plains, Portland, Rivergrove, Sherwood, Tigard, Tualatin, Wilsonville.

A Map of Washington County, Oregon contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Washington County, Oregon Courthouse Records

Washington County, Oregon Courthouse
  • Save

Washington County, OR Courthouse

The Washington County Courthouse is located in Hillsboro, Oregon. Learn More About State of Oregon Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Washington county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Washington County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1842 and Land Records from 1847. The County Clerk has many duties which include vital statistics (births, deaths, marriage) and keeps a permanent public record of real estate transactions.
  • Washington County Circuit Court Clerk has Court Records from 1842 and Probate Records from 1844. The County Circuit Court Clerk has general jurisdiction over all civil and criminal cases, and typically handle cases beyond the jurisdiction of other courts. Circuit Courts also handle divorce, child custody, disputes over title to land, probate matters, juvenile cases, guardianship, adoption, involuntary commitment, and requests for injunctions.
  • Washington County Records Inventory The Oregon Historical County Records Guide includes descriptions and listings for each type of record in the inventory. Each series description includes a title and a description of how the records are used (function); types of records that may be included in each category (physical content); type of information that may be found (informational content)

Washington County, Oregon Census Records

Washington County, Oregon Vital Records

Washington County, Oregon Resources

Washington County, Oregon External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save