Clackamas County, Oregon Records

Clackamas County, Oregon (Map It) was created on July 05, 1843 as one of the original four districts of the Oregon Country. The county was named for the  Clackamas Indians, a Native American tribe living in the area..

Clackamas County is bordered by Polk County (north), Lincoln County (west), Linn County (east), Lane County (south).

Clackamas County Cities and Towns include Portland (partial), Clackamas, Damascus/Carver, Gladstone, Happy Valley, Jennings Lodge , Johnson City, Lake Oswego, Milwaukie, Oak Grove , Oatfield, Oregon City, Rivergrove, Sunnyside, Tualatin (partial), West Linn, Wilsonville, Barlow, Canby, Estacada, Molalla, Sandy.

A Map of Clackamas County, Oregon contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Clackamas County, Oregon Courthouse Records

Clackamas County, Oregon Courthouse
  • Save

Clackamas County, OR Courthouse

The Clackamas County Courthouse is located in Oregon City, Oregon. Learn More About State of Oregon Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Clackamas county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Clackamas County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1848 and Land Records from 1850. The County Clerk has many duties which include vital statistics (births, deaths, marriage) and keeps a permanent public record of real estate transactions.
  • Clackamas County Circuit Court Clerk has Court Records from 1844 and Probate Records from 1845. The County Circuit Court Clerk has general jurisdiction over all civil and criminal cases, and typically handle cases beyond the jurisdiction of other courts. Circuit Courts also handle divorce, child custody, disputes over title to land, probate matters, juvenile cases, guardianship, adoption, involuntary commitment, and requests for injunctions.
  • Clackamas County Records Inventory The Oregon Historical County Records Guide includes descriptions and listings for each type of record in the inventory. Each series description includes a title and a description of how the records are used (function); types of records that may be included in each category (physical content); type of information that may be found (informational content)

Clackamas County, Oregon Census Records

Clackamas County, Oregon Vital Records

Clackamas County, Oregon Resources

Clackamas County, Oregon External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save