Wasco County, Oregon Records

Wasco County, Oregon (Map It) was created on January 11, 1854 from Clackamas County, Lane County, Linn County, and Marion County. The county was named for the Wasco (or Wascopam) Native American tribe. .

Wasco County is bordered by Hood River County (west), Clackamas County (west), Marion County (southwest), Jefferson County (south), Wheeler County (southeast), Gilliam County (east), Sherman County (east), Klickitat County, Washington (north).

Wasco County Cities and Towns include Antelope, Dufur, Maupin, Mosier, Shaniko, The Dalles.

A Map of Wasco County, Oregon contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Wasco County, Oregon Courthouse Records

Wasco County, Oregon Courthouse
  • Save

Wasco County, OR Courthouse

The Wasco County Courthouse is located in The Dalles, Oregon. Learn More About State of Oregon Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wasco county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Wasco County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1854 and Land Records from 1854. The County Clerk has many duties which include vital statistics (births, deaths, marriage) and keeps a permanent public record of real estate transactions.
  • Wasco County Circuit Court Clerk has Court Records from 1854 and Probate Records from 1848. The County Circuit Court Clerk has general jurisdiction over all civil and criminal cases, and typically handle cases beyond the jurisdiction of other courts. Circuit Courts also handle divorce, child custody, disputes over title to land, probate matters, juvenile cases, guardianship, adoption, involuntary commitment, and requests for injunctions.
  • Wasco County Records Inventory The Oregon Historical County Records Guide includes descriptions and listings for each type of record in the inventory. Each series description includes a title and a description of how the records are used (function); types of records that may be included in each category (physical content); type of information that may be found (informational content)

Wasco County, Oregon Census Records

Wasco County, Oregon Vital Records

Wasco County, Oregon Resources

Wasco County, Oregon External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save