Dawson County, Montana Records

Dawson County, Montana (Map It) was created on January 15, 1869 from Unorganized lands. The county was named in honor of Andrew Dawson, a trapping official and major in the United States Army.

Dawson County is bordered by Richland County (north), Wibaux County (east), Prairie County (south), McCone County (west).

Dawson County Cities and Towns include Glendive, Richey.

A Map of Dawson County, Montana contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Dawson County, Montana Courthouse Records

Dawson County, Montana Courthouse
  • Save

Dawson County, MT Courthouse

The Dawson County Courthouse is located in Glendive, Montana. Learn More About State of Montana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Dawson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Dawson County Clerk and Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1895 and Land Records from 1869. The County Clerk and Recorder responsibilities include but are not limited to, recording and maintaining the majority of all the legal documents relating to real estate records, land descriptions, plats and surveys, county birth and death records and the records of the Board of County commissioners.
  • Dawson County Clerk of District Court has Marriage / Divorce Records from 1882, Probate Records from 1869 and Court Records from 1869. The County Clerk of District Court is responsible for all District Court records. These records include Adoption, Civil, Criminal, Dependent Neglect, Domestic Relations, Guardianship, Juvenile, Paternity, Probate and Sanity cases. The clerk also issues, files and records all Madison County Marriage license applications and license.

Dawson County, Montana Census Records

Dawson County, Montana Vital Records

Dawson County, Montana Resources

Dawson County, Montana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save