Washington County, Kentucky Records

Washington County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on June 2, 1792 from Nelson County. The county was named in honor of George Washington, President of the United States (1789–1797) .

Washington County is bordered by Anderson County (northeast), Mercer County (east), Boyle County (east), Marion County (south), Nelson County (west).

Washington County Cities and Towns include Mackville, Springfield, Willisburg, Manton.

A Map of Washington County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Washington County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Washington County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Washington County, KY Courthouse

The Washington County Courthouse is located in Springfield, Kentucky. Two fires, one in 1795, and the second in 1814 destroyed courthouses, though some records were saved. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Washington county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Washington County, Kentucky Census Records

Washington County, Kentucky Vital Records

Washington County, Kentucky Resources

Washington County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save