Marion County, Kentucky Records

Marion County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on January 25, 1834 from Washington County. The county was named in honor of Francis Marion (1732–1795), Revolutionary War general .

Marion County is bordered by Washington County (north), Boyle County (northeast), Casey County (southeast), Taylor County (south), LaRue County (southwest), Nelson County (northwest).

Marion County Cities and Towns include Bradfordsville, Lebanon, Loretto, Raywick, Nerinx.

A Map of Marion County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Marion County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Marion County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Marion County, KY Courthouse

The Marion County Courthouse is located in Lebanon, Kentucky. Morgan's Raiders burned the clerk's office destroying all records on 5 Jul 1863. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Marion county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Marion County, Kentucky Census Records

Marion County, Kentucky Vital Records

Marion County, Kentucky Resources

Marion County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save