Taylor County, Kentucky Records

Taylor County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on March 1, 1848 from Green County. The county was named in honor of Zachary Taylor, President of the United States (1849–1850) .

Taylor County is bordered by Marion County (north), Casey County (east), Adair County (southeast), Green County (south & west), LaRue County (northwest).

Taylor County Cities and Towns include Acton, Bengal, Black Gnat, Campbellsville, Elk Horn, Finley, Hatcher, Hobson, Mannsville, Merrimac, Saloma, Yuma.

A Map of Taylor County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Taylor County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Taylor County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Taylor County, KY Courthouse

The Taylor County Courthouse is located in Campbellsville, Kentucky. Some records were lost in a courthouse fire on 25 Dec 1864. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Taylor county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Taylor County, Kentucky Census Records

Taylor County, Kentucky Vital Records

Taylor County, Kentucky Resources

Taylor County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save