Larue County, Kentucky Records

Larue County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on March 4, 1843 from Hardin County. The county was named in honor of John Larue (1746–1792), one of the county's original settlers and the grandfather of Governor John L. Helm.

Larue County is bordered by Nelson County (northeast), Marion County (east), Taylor County (southeast), Green County (south), Hart County (southwest), Hardin County (northwest).

Larue County Cities and Towns include Athertonville, Buffalo, Hodgenville, Lyons, Magnolia, Mt. Sherman, Upton - (Partly in Hardin County).

A Map of Larue County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Larue County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Larue County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Larue County, KY Courthouse

The Larue County Courthouse is located in Hodgenville, Kentucky. No records were lost in a fire set by guerrillas on 21 Feb 1865. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Larue county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Larue County, Kentucky Census Records

Larue County, Kentucky Vital Records

Larue County, Kentucky Resources

Larue County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save