Burnet County, Texas Records

Burnet County, Texas (Map It) was created on February 5, 1852 from Bell County, Williamson County and Travis County. This county was named for David Gouverneur Burnet, the first president of the Republic of Texas (1836) .

Burnet County is bordered by Lampasas County (north), Bell County (northeast), Williamson County (east), Travis County (southeast), Blanco County (south), Llano County (west), San Saba County (northwest).

Burnet County Cities and Towns include Bertram, Burnet, Cottonwood Shores, Granite Shoals, Highland Haven, Horseshoe Bay , Marble Falls, Meadowlakes..

A Map of Burnet County, Texas contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Burnet County, Texas Courthouse Records

Burnet County, Texas Courthouse
  • Save

Burnet County, TX Courthouse

The Burnet County Courthouse is located in Burnet, Texas. Learn More About State of Texas Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicate what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Burnet county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Burnet County Clerk has Birth & Death Records from 1903, Marriage Records from 1852, Land Records from 1852, Probate Records from 1852 and Court Records from 1867. The County Clerk's office is the place where all transactions having to do with land are recorded and kept on file. They take marriage license applications, issues marriage licenses, files the license after the marriage, and maintains a permanent record of the marriage, surveys and plats of subdivisions, Armed Forces discharge papers for all veterans who reside in the county. Some naturalization records have been found with the deeds.
  • Burnet County Tax Assessor-Collector Office is responsible for the the assessment of taxes on each property in the county and collection of that tax

Burnet County, Texas Census Records

Burnet County, Texas Vital Records

Burnet County, Texas Resources

Burnet County, Texas External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save