Jackson County, Oregon Records

Jackson County, Oregon (Map It) was created on January 12, 1852 from the southwestern portion of Lane County and the unorganized area south of Douglas County and Umpqua County. The county was named in honor of Andrew Jackson (1767–1845), the seventh President of the United States..

Jackson County is bordered by Josephine County (west), Klamath County (east), Douglas County (north), Siskiyou County, California (south).

Jackson County Cities and Towns include Ashland, Butte Falls, Central Point, Eagle Point, Gold Hill, Jacksonville, Medford, Phoenix, Rogue River, Shady Cove, Talent.

A Map of Jackson County, Oregon contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Jackson County, Oregon Courthouse Records

Jackson County, Oregon Courthouse
  • Save

Jackson County, OR Courthouse

The Jackson County Courthouse is located in Medford, Oregon. Learn More About State of Oregon Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Jackson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Jackson County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1855 and Land Records from 1853. The County Clerk has many duties which include vital statistics (births, deaths, marriage) and keeps a permanent public record of real estate transactions.
  • Jackson County Circuit Court Clerk has Court Records from 1853 and Probate Records from 1853. The County Circuit Court Clerk has general jurisdiction over all civil and criminal cases, and typically handle cases beyond the jurisdiction of other courts. Circuit Courts also handle divorce, child custody, disputes over title to land, probate matters, juvenile cases, guardianship, adoption, involuntary commitment, and requests for injunctions.
  • Jackson County Records Inventory The Oregon Historical County Records Guide includes descriptions and listings for each type of record in the inventory. Each series description includes a title and a description of how the records are used (function); types of records that may be included in each category (physical content); type of information that may be found (informational content)

Jackson County, Oregon Census Records

Jackson County, Oregon Vital Records

Jackson County, Oregon Resources

Jackson County, Oregon External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save