Douglas County, Oregon Records

Douglas County, Oregon (Map It) was created on January 07, 1852 from Umpqua County. The county was named in honor of Stephen A. Douglas (1813 - 1861), a U.S. Senator who supported Oregon statehood ..

Douglas County is bordered by Lane County (north), Klamath County (east), Jackson County (south), Josephine County (south), Curry County (southwest), Coos County (west).

Douglas County Cities and Towns include Canyonville, Drain, Elkton, Glendale, Myrtle Creek, Oakland, Reedsport, Riddle , Roseburg , Sutherlin , Winston , Yoncalla.

A Map of Douglas County, Oregon contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Douglas County, Oregon Courthouse Records

Douglas County, Oregon Courthouse
  • Save

Douglas County, OR Courthouse

The Douglas County Courthouse is located in Roseburg, Oregon. Learn More About State of Oregon Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Douglas county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Douglas County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1852 and Land Records from 1851. The County Clerk has many duties which include vital statistics (births, deaths, marriage) and keeps a permanent public record of real estate transactions.
  • Douglas County Circuit Court Clerk has Court Records from 1852 and Probate Records from 1852. The County Circuit Court Clerk has general jurisdiction over all civil and criminal cases, and typically handle cases beyond the jurisdiction of other courts. Circuit Courts also handle divorce, child custody, disputes over title to land, probate matters, juvenile cases, guardianship, adoption, involuntary commitment, and requests for injunctions.
  • Douglas County Records Inventory The Oregon Historical County Records Guide includes descriptions and listings for each type of record in the inventory. Each series description includes a title and a description of how the records are used (function); types of records that may be included in each category (physical content); type of information that may be found (informational content)

Douglas County, Oregon Census Records

Douglas County, Oregon Vital Records

Douglas County, Oregon Resources

Douglas County, Oregon External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save