Polk County, North Carolina Records

Polk County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on 1855 from Rutherford County and Henderson County. This county was named for William Polk (1758–1834), officer in the American Revolutionary War and first president of the State Bank of North Carolina.

Polk County is bordered by Rutherford County (northeast), Spartanburg County, South Carolina (southeast), Greenville County, South Carolina (southwest), Henderson County (west) .

Polk County Cities and Towns include Columbus, Saluda, Tryon. A Map of Polk County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at MapGeeks.org.

Polk County Townships include Columbus, Cooper Gap, Green Creek, Saluda, Tryon, and White Oak. View a Map of Polk County Townships.

Polk County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Polk County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Polk County, NC Courthouse

The Polk County Courthouse is located in Columbus, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Polk county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Polk County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Polk County, North Carolina Census Records

Polk County, North Carolina Vital Records

Polk County, North Carolina Resources

Polk County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save