De Baca County, New Mexico Records

De Baca County, New Mexico (Map It) was created on February 28, 1917 from Chaves County and Guadalupe County. The county was named in honor Ezequiel Cabeza de Baca, the second state governor of New Mexico.

De Baca County is bordered by Guadalupe County (north), Quay County (northeast), Roosevelt County (east), Chaves County (south), Lincoln County (west).

De Baca County Cities and Towns include Fort Sumner. has is a collection of old New Mexico maps.

De Baca County, New Mexico Courthouse Records

De Baca County, New Mexico Courthouse
  • Save

De Baca County, NM Courthouse

The De Baca County Courthouse is located in Fort Sumner, New Mexico. Learn More About State of New Mexico Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in De Baca county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • De Baca County Clerks office has Marriage Records from 1917, Land Records from 1917 and Probate Records from 1917. The County Clerks office has land records, including deeds, mining records, surveys, and plats; marriage records; and some probate records. Also Military discharges, liens, mortgages, powers of attorney, and miscellaneous affidavits may be found there.
  • De Baca County 10th District Court Clerk has many responsibilities which include courts of general jurisdiction, including probate and divorce, actions, as well as jury trials.

De Baca County, New Mexico Census Records

De Baca County, New Mexico Vital Records

De Baca County, New Mexico Resources

De Baca County, New Mexico External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save