Issaquena County, Mississippi Records

Issaquena County, Mississippi (Map It) was created on January 23, 1844 from Washington County. The county was named for the Native American word for "Deer River".

Issaquena County is bordered by Washington County (north), Sharkey County (northeast), Yazoo County (east), Warren County (south) and East Carroll Parish, Louisiana (west).

Issaquena County Cities and Towns include Mayersville.

A Map of Issaquena County, Mississippi contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Issaquena County, Mississippi Courthouse Records

Issaquena County, Mississippi Courthouse
  • Save

Issaquena County, MS Courthouse

The Issaquena County Courthouse is located in Mayersville, Mississippi. Learn More About State of Mississippi Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Issaquena county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Issaquena County Chancery Court Clerk has Land Records from 1843, Probate Records from 1849 and Divorce Records from see Clerk. The County Chancery Court Clerk record all documents (warranty deeds, deed of trusts, military discharges, etc) to be in Public Land Records and create and maintain indexes for the documents filed in the land records, such as sectional indexes, direct/reverse indexes, etc. Maintain the Court dockets and file all records of the Court. Record and preserve court minute books. Submit divorce and other statistics to the Mississippi Department of Vital Records.
  • Issaquena County Clerk of Circuit Court has Marriage Records from 1866 and Court Records from 1849. The County Clerk of Circuit Court include Receiving and fileing all law suits, indictments, motions and other related papers in all Civil and Criminal Cases filed in the Circuit or County Courts. Keeps a record of all Judgments and Executions, Issues marriage licenses and keeps records of marriages.
  • Issaquena County Tax Assessor / Collector maintain original tax records, both real and personal.
  • Issaquena County Health Department has birth and death records from November 1, 1912. You may go to any county health department in the State of Mississippi to obtain a certificates can be issued while you wait.

Issaquena County, Mississippi Census Records

Issaquena County, Mississippi Vital Records

Issaquena County, Mississippi Resources

Issaquena County, Mississippi External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save