Delta County, Texas Records

Delta County, Texas (Map It) was created on July 29, 1870 from Lamar County and Hopkins County. This county was named for its triangular shape, much like the Greek letter Delta.

Delta County is bordered by Lamar County (north and northeast), Franklin County (east), Hopkins County (south and southeast), Hunt County (southwest), Fannin County (northwest) .

Delta County Cities and Towns include Cooper, Pecan Gap ..

A Map of Delta County, Texas contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Delta County, Texas Courthouse Records

Delta County, Texas Courthouse
  • Save

Delta County, TX Courthouse

The Delta County Courthouse is located in Cooper, Texas. Learn More About State of Texas Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicate what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Delta county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Delta County Courthouse at Cooper was destroyed by fire on 9 March 1899. Nearly all of the county records were stored in a fireproof vault and were saved. Records in the district clerk's office, probably records on current cases, were destroyed.

  • Delta County Clerk has Birth & Death Records from 1903, Marriage Records from 1871, Land Records from 1836, Probate Records from 1876 and Court Records from 1872. The County Clerk's office is the place where all transactions having to do with land are recorded and kept on file. They take marriage license applications, issues marriage licenses, files the license after the marriage, and maintains a permanent record of the marriage, surveys and plats of subdivisions, Armed Forces discharge papers for all veterans who reside in the county. Some naturalization records have been found with the deeds.
  • Delta County Tax Assessor-Collector Office is responsible for the the assessment of taxes on each property in the county and collection of that tax

Delta County, Texas Census Records

Delta County, Texas Vital Records

Delta County, Texas Resources

Delta County, Texas External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save