Calhoun County, Texas Records

Calhoun County, Texas (Map It) was created on April 4, 1846 from Jackson County and Victoria County. This county was named for John C. Calhoun, the seventh vice president of the United States (1825–1832) .

Calhoun County is bordered by Jackson County (north), Matagorda County (east), Aransas County (southwest), Refugio County (west), Victoria County (northwest).

Calhoun County Cities and Towns include Point Comfort, Port Lavaca, Seadrift..

A Map of Calhoun County, Texas contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Calhoun County, Texas Courthouse Records

Calhoun County, Texas Courthouse
  • Save

Calhoun County, TX Courthouse

The Calhoun County Courthouse is located in Port Lavaca, Texas. Learn More About State of Texas Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicate what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Calhoun county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Calhoun County Clerk has Birth & Death Records from 1903, Marriage Records from 1846, Land Records from 1846, Probate Records from 1846 and Court Records from 1847. The County Clerk's office is the place where all transactions having to do with land are recorded and kept on file. They take marriage license applications, issues marriage licenses, files the license after the marriage, and maintains a permanent record of the marriage, surveys and plats of subdivisions, Armed Forces discharge papers for all veterans who reside in the county. Some naturalization records have been found with the deeds.
  • Calhoun County Tax Assessor-Collector Office is responsible for the the assessment of taxes on each property in the county and collection of that tax

Calhoun County, Texas Census Records

Calhoun County, Texas Vital Records

Calhoun County, Texas Resources

Calhoun County, Texas External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save