Mora County, New Mexico Records

Mora County, New Mexico (Map It) was created on February 1, 1860 from Taos County. The county was named for its county seat of Mora, New Mexico, which is itself named after lo de mora, the Spanish term for blackberry.

Mora County is bordered by Colfax County (north), Harding County (east), San Miguel County (south), Santa Fe County (west), Rio Arriba County (west), Taos County.northwest).

Mora County Cities and Towns include Wagon Mound. has is a collection of old New Mexico maps.

Mora County, New Mexico Courthouse Records

Mora County, New Mexico Courthouse
  • Save

Mora County, NM Courthouse

The Mora County Courthouse is located in Mora, New Mexico. Learn More About State of New Mexico Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Mora county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Mora County Clerks office has Marriage Records from 1891, Land Records from 1861 and Probate Records from 1920s. The County Clerks office has land records, including deeds, mining records, surveys, and plats; marriage records; and some probate records. Also Military discharges, liens, mortgages, powers of attorney, and miscellaneous affidavits may be found there.
  • Mora County 4th District Court Clerk has many responsibilities which include courts of general jurisdiction, including probate and divorce, actions, as well as jury trials.

Mora County, New Mexico Census Records

Mora County, New Mexico Vital Records

Mora County, New Mexico Resources

Mora County, New Mexico External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save