Curry County, New Mexico Records

Curry County, New Mexico (Map It) was created on February 25, 1909 from Quay County and Roosevelt County. The county was named in honor of George Curry, a governor of New Mexico Territory from 1907 to 1910.

Curry County is bordered by Quay County (north), Roosevelt County (southwest), Bailey County, Texas , Parmer County, Texas (east), Deaf Smith County, Texas (northeast).

Curry County Cities and Towns include Grady, Melrose, Clovis, Texico. has is a collection of old New Mexico maps.

Curry County, New Mexico Courthouse Records

Curry County, New Mexico Courthouse
  • Save

Curry County, NM Courthouse

The Curry County Courthouse is located in Clovis, New Mexico. Learn More About State of New Mexico Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Curry county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Curry County Clerks office has Marriage Records from 1905, Land Records from 1903 and Probate Records from 1909. The County Clerks office has land records, including deeds, mining records, surveys, and plats; marriage records; and some probate records. Also Military discharges, liens, mortgages, powers of attorney, and miscellaneous affidavits may be found there.
  • Curry County 9th District Court Clerk has many responsibilities which include courts of general jurisdiction, including probate and divorce, actions, as well as jury trials.

Curry County, New Mexico Census Records

Curry County, New Mexico Vital Records

Curry County, New Mexico Resources

Curry County, New Mexico External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save