Norman County, Minnesota Records

Norman County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on November 8, 1881 from Polk County. The county was named to commemorate the great number of immigrants in the county of Norwegian (Norseman or Norman) descent.

Norman County is bordered by Polk County (north), Mahnomen County (east), Becker County (southeast), Clay County (south), Cass County, North Dakota (southwest), Traill County, North Dakota (west).

Norman County Cities and Towns include Ada, Borup, Gary, Halstad, Hendrum, Perley, Shelly, Twin Valley.

Norman County Townships include Anthony, Bear Park, Flom, Fossum, Good Hope, Green Meadow, Halstad, Hegne, Hendrum, Home Lake, Lake Ida, Lee, Lockhart, Mary, McDonaldsville, Pleasant View, Rockwell, Shelly, Spring Creek, Strand, Sundal, Waukon, Wild Rice, Winchester Townships.

A Map of Norman County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Norman County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Norman County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Norman County, MN Courthouse

The Norman County Courthouse is located in Ada, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Norman county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Norman County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1881, Marriage Records from 1882 and Land Records from 1885. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Norman County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1882 and Court Records from 1882. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Norman County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Norman County, Minnesota Census Records

Norman County, Minnesota Vital Records

Norman County, Minnesota Resources

Norman County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save