Perkins County, Nebraska Records

Perkins County, Nebraska (Map It) was created on November 08, 1887 from Keith County. The county was named in honor of Charles E. Perkins, a president of the Chicago, Burlington and Quincy Railroad.

Perkins County is bordered by Lincoln County  (east), Hayes County  (southeast), Chase County  (south), Phillips County, Colorado  (southwest), Sedgwick County, Colorado  (west), Keith County  (north).

Perkins County Cities and Towns include Elsie, Grant, Madrid, Venango.

A Map of Perkins County, Nebraska contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Perkins County, Nebraska Courthouse Records

Perkins County, Nebraska Courthouse
  • Save

Perkins County, NE Courthouse

The Perkins County Courthouse is located in Grant, Nebraska. Learn More About State of Nebraska Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Perkins county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Perkins County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1888. The County Clerk is responsible for Marriage Licenses and can also be expected to hold delayed birth registrations. Other records of interest to the researcher include military discharges, voter registrations, estray notices, marks and brands, physician’s registers, farm and ranch names, and school registers.
  • Perkins County Register of Deeds has Land Records from 1887. The County Register of Deeds is responsible for maintaining and securing the land records of the county. The duties include preserving of old land records and maintaining records that have been recorded which include, warranty deeds, mortgages, deeds of trust, plats and any other documents that affect a specific piece of land in the county.
  • Perkins Clerk of Courts has Probate Records from 1887 and Court Records from 1887. The Clerk of Courts duties include misdemeanor cases, including preliminary hearing in felony cases, civil cases involving less than $45,000, small claims involving less than 1887,400, probate, guardianship, conservatorship, adoption, and eminent domain and function as juvenile courts.

Perkins County, Nebraska Census Records

Perkins County, Nebraska Vital Records

Perkins County, Nebraska Resources

Perkins County, Nebraska External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save