Teton County, Montana Records

Teton County, Montana (Map It) was created on February 07, 1893 from Chouteau County. The county was named for the Teton Range which is in turn named for the French word for 'breast', teton.

Teton County is bordered by Pondera County (north), Chouteau County (east), Cascade County (south), Lewis and Clark County (south), Flathead County (west).

Teton County Cities and Towns include Dutton, Fairfield, Choteau.

A Map of Teton County, Montana contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Teton County, Montana Courthouse Records

Teton County, Montana Courthouse
  • Save

Teton County, MT Courthouse

The Teton County Courthouse is located in Choteau, Montana. Learn More About State of Montana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Teton county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Teton County Clerk and Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1897 / 1919 and Land Records from 1893. The County Clerk and Recorder responsibilities include but are not limited to, recording and maintaining the majority of all the legal documents relating to real estate records, land descriptions, plats and surveys, county birth and death records and the records of the Board of County commissioners.
  • Teton County Clerk of District Court has Marriage / Divorce Records from 1893, Probate Records from 1893 and Court Records from 1893. The County Clerk of District Court is responsible for all District Court records. These records include Adoption, Civil, Criminal, Dependent Neglect, Domestic Relations, Guardianship, Juvenile, Paternity, Probate and Sanity cases. The clerk also issues, files and records all Madison County Marriage license applications and license.

Teton County, Montana Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Montana Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Indian Census Records: 1885-1940
  • State Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Teton County, Montana Vital Records

Teton County, Montana Resources

Teton County, Montana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save