Walthall County, Mississippi Records

Walthall County, Mississippi (Map It) was created on March 16, 1914 from Marion County and Pike County. The county was named in honor of Edward Walthall, U.S. Senator from Mississippi .

Walthall County is bordered by Lawrence County (north), Marion County (east), Washington Parish, Louisiana (south), Pike County (west) and Lincoln County (northwest) .

Walthall County Cities and Towns include Tylertown.

A Map of Walthall County, Mississippi contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Walthall County, Mississippi Courthouse Records

Walthall County, Mississippi Courthouse
  • Save

Walthall County, MS Courthouse

The Walthall County Courthouse is located in Tylertown, Mississippi. Learn More About State of Mississippi Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Walthall county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Walthall County Chancery Court Clerk has Land Records from 1913, Probate Records from 1913 and Divorce Records from see Clerk. The County Chancery Court Clerk record all documents (warranty deeds, deed of trusts, military discharges, etc) to be in Public Land Records and create and maintain indexes for the documents filed in the land records, such as sectional indexes, direct/reverse indexes, etc. Maintain the Court dockets and file all records of the Court. Record and preserve court minute books. Submit divorce and other statistics to the Mississippi Department of Vital Records.
  • Walthall County Clerk of Circuit Court has Marriage Records from 1914 and Court Records from 1913. The County Clerk of Circuit Court include Receiving and fileing all law suits, indictments, motions and other related papers in all Civil and Criminal Cases filed in the Circuit or County Courts. Keeps a record of all Judgments and Executions, Issues marriage licenses and keeps records of marriages.
  • Walthall County Tax Assessor / Collector maintain original tax records, both real and personal.
  • Walthall County Health Department has birth and death records from November 1, 1912. You may go to any county health department in the State of Mississippi to obtain a certificates can be issued while you wait.

Walthall County, Mississippi Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Mississippi Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Census Reconstructed Records: None
  • State Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Slave Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Walthall County, Mississippi Vital Records

Walthall County, Mississippi Resources

Walthall County, Mississippi External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save