Boyd County, Nebraska Records

Boyd County, Nebraska (Map It) was created on March 20, 1891 from Holt County, and Unorganized area of the Nebraska Territory (Indian Territory). The county was named in honor of James E. Boyd, the eighth governor of Nebraska.

Boyd County is bordered by Charles_Mix County, South Dakota  (east), Knox County  (southeast), Holt County  (south), Rock County  (southwest), Keya_Paha County  (west), Gregory County, South Dakota  (northwest).

Boyd County Cities and Towns include Anoka, Bristow, Butte, Gross, Lynch, Monowi, Naper, Spencer.

Boyd County Townships include Basin, Bristow, Bush, Butte, Lynch, McCulley, Morton, Mullen, Spencer.

A Map of Boyd County, Nebraska contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Boyd County, Nebraska Courthouse Records

Boyd County, Nebraska Courthouse
  • Save

Boyd County, NE Courthouse

The Boyd County Courthouse is located in Butte, Nebraska. Learn More About State of Nebraska Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Boyd county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Boyd County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1892. The County Clerk is responsible for Marriage Licenses and can also be expected to hold delayed birth registrations. Other records of interest to the researcher include military discharges, voter registrations, estray notices, marks and brands, physician’s registers, farm and ranch names, and school registers.
  • Boyd County Register of Deeds has Land Records from 1891. The County Register of Deeds is responsible for maintaining and securing the land records of the county. The duties include preserving of old land records and maintaining records that have been recorded which include, warranty deeds, mortgages, deeds of trust, plats and any other documents that affect a specific piece of land in the county.
  • Boyd Clerk of Courts has Probate Records from 1891 and Court Records from 1891. The Clerk of Courts duties include misdemeanor cases, including preliminary hearing in felony cases, civil cases involving less than $45,000, small claims involving less than 1891,400, probate, guardianship, conservatorship, adoption, and eminent domain and function as juvenile courts.

Boyd County, Nebraska Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Nebraska Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940
  • State Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Boyd County, Nebraska Vital Records

Boyd County, Nebraska Resources

Boyd County, Nebraska External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save