Lake County, Montana Records

Lake County, Montana (Map It) was created on May 11, 1923 from Flathead County and Missoula County. The county was named for Flathead Lake.

Lake County is bordered by Flathead County (northeast), Missoula County (west), Sanders County (west).

Lake County Cities and Towns include Polson, Ronan.

A Map of Lake County, Montana contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lake County, Montana Courthouse Records

Lake County, Montana Courthouse
  • Save

Lake County, MT Courthouse

The Lake County Courthouse is located in Polson, Montana. Learn More About State of Montana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lake county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Lake County Clerk and Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1923 and Land Records from 1923. The County Clerk and Recorder responsibilities include but are not limited to, recording and maintaining the majority of all the legal documents relating to real estate records, land descriptions, plats and surveys, county birth and death records and the records of the Board of County commissioners.
  • Lake County Clerk of District Court has Marriage / Divorce Records from 1923, Probate Records from 1923  and Court Records from 1923 . The County Clerk of District Court is responsible for all District Court records. These records include Adoption, Civil, Criminal, Dependent Neglect, Domestic Relations, Guardianship, Juvenile, Paternity, Probate and Sanity cases. The clerk also issues, files and records all Madison County Marriage license applications and license.

Lake County, Montana Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Montana Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Indian Census Records: 1885-1940
  • State Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Lake County, Montana Vital Records

Lake County, Montana Resources

Lake County, Montana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save