Latah County, Idaho Records

Latah County, Idaho (Map It) was created on May 14, 1888 from Nez Perce County. Latah County was named for the Latah Creek, Nez Perce for "the place of pine trees and sestle.".

Latah County is bordered by Benewah County (north), Shoshone County (northeast), Clearwater County (east), Nez Perce County (south), Whitman County, Washington (west).

Latah County Cities and Towns include Bovill , Deary , Genesee , Juliaetta , Kendrick , Moscow , Onaway , Potlatch , Troy . has is a collection of old Idaho maps.

Latah County, Idaho Courthouse Records

Latah County, Idaho Courthouse
  • Save

Latah County, ID Courthouse

The Latah County Courthouse is located in Moscow, Idaho. Learn More About State of Idaho Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Latah county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Latah County Clerk, Auditor, Recorders Office has Marriage Records from 1888, Land Records from 1881, Probate Records from 1881  and Court Records from 1879. The Recorder is responsible to keep records of all documents recorded in Adams County. Additionally, the Recorder’s office provides marriage licenses, processes passports and records land documents, including plat maps, surveys, easements, assertions of right-of-way, and some types of liens.

Latah County, Idaho Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Idaho Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1890 (fragmented), 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: 1890

Latah County, Idaho Vital Records

Latah County, Idaho Resources

Latah County, Idaho External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save