Elmore County, Idaho Records

Elmore County, Idaho (Map It) was created on February 7, 1889 from Alturas County. Elmore County was named for the Ida Elmore mines, locally noted for gold and silver production in the 1860s.

Elmore County is bordered by Boise County (north), Ada County (west), Owyhee County (south), Twin Falls County, Gooding County (east), Camas County (east), Blaine County (northeast).

Elmore County Cities and Towns include Glenns Ferry, Mountain Home.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Idaho maps.

Elmore County, Idaho Courthouse Records

Elmore County, Idaho Courthouse
  • Save

Elmore County, ID Courthouse

The Elmore County Courthouse is located in Mountain Home, Idaho. Learn More About State of Idaho Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Elmore county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Elmore County Clerk, Auditor, Recorders Office has Marriage Records from 1889, Land Records from 1889, Probate Records from 1892  and Court Records from 1889. The Recorder is responsible to keep records of all documents recorded in Adams County. Additionally, the Recorder’s office provides marriage licenses, processes passports and records land documents, including plat maps, surveys, easements, assertions of right-of-way, and some types of liens.

Elmore County, Idaho Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Idaho Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1890 (fragmented), 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: 1890

Elmore County, Idaho Vital Records

Elmore County, Idaho Resources

Elmore County, Idaho External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save