Miner County, South Dakota Records

Miner County, South Dakota (Map It) was created on January 08, 1873 from Hanson County. The county was named in honor of Nelson Miner and Ephriam Miner, brothers and territorial legislators.

Miner County is bordered by Kingsbury County (north), Lake County (east), McCook County (southeast), Hanson County (southwest), Sanborn County (west).

Miner County Cities and Towns include Canova, Carthage, Howard, Roswell, Vilas.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old South Dakota maps.

Miner County, South Dakota Courthouse Records

The Miner County Courthouse is located in Howard, South Dakota. Learn More About State of South Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Miner county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Miner County Register of Deeds has Marriage Records from 1882 and Land Records from 1881. The County Register of Deeds is the primary record-keeping and archival repository for county land records and for the recording & maintaining of records pertaining to that real estate, plats, deeds, mortgages & many miscellaneous documents. This office is the keeper of birth, death & marriage records, military discharge records, fictitious name filings, and various types of liens, including mechanic’s liens, state and federal tax liens.
  • Miner County Clerk of Court has Probate Records from 1883 and Court Records from 1881.

Miner County, South Dakota Census Records

Miner County, South Dakota Vital Records

Miner County, South Dakota Resources

Miner County, South Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save