Haakon County, South Dakota Records

Haakon County, South Dakota (Map It) was created on November 3, 1914 from Stanley County. The county was named in honor of King Haakon VII of Norway.

Haakon County is bordered by Ziebach County (north), Stanley County (east), Jones County (southeast), Jackson County (south), Pennington County (west).

Haakon County Cities and Towns include Midland, Milesville, Philip.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old South Dakota maps.

Haakon County, South Dakota Courthouse Records

The Haakon County Courthouse is located in Philip, South Dakota. Learn More About State of South Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Haakon county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Haakon County Register of Deeds has Marriage Records from 1915 and Land Records from 1893. The County Register of Deeds is the primary record-keeping and archival repository for county land records and for the recording & maintaining of records pertaining to that real estate, plats, deeds, mortgages & many miscellaneous documents. This office is the keeper of birth, death & marriage records, military discharge records, fictitious name filings, and various types of liens, including mechanic’s liens, state and federal tax liens.
  • Haakon County Clerk of Court has Probate Records from 1915 and Court Records from 1915.

Haakon County, South Dakota Census Records

Haakon County, South Dakota Vital Records

Haakon County, South Dakota Resources

Haakon County, South Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save