Garfield County, Nebraska Records

Garfield County, Nebraska (Map It) was created on November 08, 1884 from Wheeler County. The county was named in honor of James Abram Garfield, the twentieth president of the United States.

Garfield County is bordered by Wheeler County  (east), Valley County  (south), Loup County  (west), Holt County  (north).

Garfield County Cities and Towns include Burwell.

A Map of Garfield County, Nebraska contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Garfield County, Nebraska Courthouse Records

Garfield County, Nebraska Courthouse
  • Save

Garfield County, NE Courthouse

The Garfield County Courthouse is located in Burwell, Nebraska. Learn More About State of Nebraska Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Garfield county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Garfield County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1884. The County Clerk is responsible for Marriage Licenses and can also be expected to hold delayed birth registrations. Other records of interest to the researcher include military discharges, voter registrations, estray notices, marks and brands, physician’s registers, farm and ranch names, and school registers.
  • Garfield County Register of Deeds has Land Records from 1884. The County Register of Deeds is responsible for maintaining and securing the land records of the county. The duties include preserving of old land records and maintaining records that have been recorded which include, warranty deeds, mortgages, deeds of trust, plats and any other documents that affect a specific piece of land in the county.
  • Garfield County Clerk of Courts has Probate Records from 1884 and Court Records from 1884. The Clerk of Courts duties include misdemeanor cases, including preliminary hearing in felony cases, civil cases involving less than $45,000, small claims involving less than 1884,400, probate, guardianship, conservatorship, adoption, and eminent domain and function as juvenile courts.

Garfield County, Nebraska Census Records

Garfield County, Nebraska Vital Records

Garfield County, Nebraska Resources

Garfield County, Nebraska External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save