Mineral County, Montana Records

Mineral County, Montana (Map It) was created on August 07, 1914 from Missoula County. The county was named for the Many mines and mining prospects within the county.

Mineral County is bordered by Sanders County (north), Missoula County (east), Clearwater County, Idaho (south), Shoshone County, Idaho.

Mineral County Cities and Towns include Alberton, Superior.

A Map of Mineral County, Montana contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Mineral County, Montana Courthouse Records

Mineral County, Montana Courthouse
  • Save

Mineral County, MT Courthouse

The Mineral County Courthouse is located in Superior, Montana. Learn More About State of Montana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Mineral county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Mineral County Clerk and Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1914 and Land Records from 1914. The County Clerk and Recorder responsibilities include but are not limited to, recording and maintaining the majority of all the legal documents relating to real estate records, land descriptions, plats and surveys, county birth and death records and the records of the Board of County commissioners.
  • Mineral County Clerk of District Court has Marriage / Divorce Records from 1887, Probate Records from 1914 and Court Records from 1914. The County Clerk of District Court is responsible for all District Court records. These records include Adoption, Civil, Criminal, Dependent Neglect, Domestic Relations, Guardianship, Juvenile, Paternity, Probate and Sanity cases. The clerk also issues, files and records all Madison County Marriage license applications and license.

Mineral County, Montana Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Montana Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Indian Census Records: 1885-1940
  • State Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Mineral County, Montana Vital Records

Mineral County, Montana Resources

Mineral County, Montana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save