Lincoln County, Idaho Records

Lincoln County, Idaho (Map It) was created on March 18, 1895 from Logan County. Lincoln County was named in honor of Abraham Lincoln (1809-1865), sixteenth President of the United States (1861-1865). Idaho Territory was founded under Lincoln's administration.

Lincoln County is bordered by Camas County (northwest), Blaine County (north), Minidoka County (east), Jerome County (south), Gooding County (west).

Lincoln County Cities and Towns include Dietrich, Richfield, Shoshone. has is a collection of old Idaho maps.

Lincoln County, Idaho Courthouse Records

Lincoln County, Idaho Courthouse
  • Save

Lincoln County, ID Courthouse

The Lincoln County Courthouse is located in Shoshone, Idaho. Learn More About State of Idaho Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lincoln county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Lincoln County Clerk, Auditor, Recorders Office has Marriage Records from 1895, Land Records from 1863, Probate Records from 1883  and Court Records from 1882. The Recorder is responsible to keep records of all documents recorded in Adams County. Additionally, the Recorder’s office provides marriage licenses, processes passports and records land documents, including plat maps, surveys, easements, assertions of right-of-way, and some types of liens.

Lincoln County, Idaho Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Idaho Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Lincoln County, Idaho Vital Records

Lincoln County, Idaho Resources

Lincoln County, Idaho External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save