Roseau County, Minnesota Records

Roseau County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on February 28, 1894 (Organized in 1897) from Beltrami County and Kittson County. The county was named for Roseau Lake and River. Roseau is the French translation of the Ojibway name ga-shash-agunushkokawi-sibi, meaning "place of the rushes".

Roseau County is bordered by Manitoba Province, Canada (north), Lake of the Woods County (east), Beltrami County (southeast), Marshall County (south), Kittson County (west).

Roseau County Cities and Towns include Badger, Greenbush, Roosevelt, Roseau, Strathcona, Warroad.

Roseau County Townships include Barnett, Barto, Beaver, Cedarbend, Deer, Dewey, Dieter, Enstrom, Falun, Golden Valley, Grimstad, Hereim, Huss, Jadis, Lake, Laona, Lind, Malung, Mickinock, Moose, Moranville, Nereson, Palmville, Pohlitz, Polonia, Poplar Grove, Reine, Ross, Skagen, Soler, Spruce, Stafford, Stokes Townships.

A Map of Roseau County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Roseau County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Roseau County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Roseau County, MN Courthouse
Old Roseau County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Old Roseau County Courthouse

The Roseau County Courthouse is located in Roseau, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Roseau county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Roseau County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1895, Marriage Records from 1895 and Land Records from 1892. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Roseau County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1894 and Court Records from 1895. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Roseau County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Roseau County, Minnesota Census Records

Roseau County, Minnesota Vital Records

Roseau County, Minnesota Resources

Roseau County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save