Pennington County, Minnesota Records

Pennington County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on November 23, 1910 from Red Lake County.. The county was named in honor of Edmund Pennington (b. 1848), president of the Minneapolis, St. Paul & Sault Ste. Marie Railway Company.

Pennington County is bordered by Marshall County (north), Beltrami County (east), Clearwater County (southeast), Red Lake County (south), Polk County (west).

Pennington County Cities and Towns include Goodridge, St. Hilaire, Thief River Falls.

Pennington County Townships include Black River, Bray, Clover Leaf, Deer Park, Goodridge, Hickory, Highlanding, Kratka, Mayfield, Norden, North, Numedal, Polk Centre, Reiner, River Falls, Rocksbury, Sanders, Silverton, Smiley, Star, Wyandotte Townships.

A Map of Pennington County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Pennington County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Pennington County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Pennington County, MN Courthouse

The Pennington County Courthouse is located in Thief River Falls, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Pennington county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Pennington County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1910, Marriage Records from 1910 and Land Records from 1880. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Pennington County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1910 and Court Records from 1910. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Pennington County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Pennington County, Minnesota Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Minnesota Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1920, 1930, 1940
  • State Census Reconstructed Records: None
  • State Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Pennington County, Minnesota Vital Records

Pennington County, Minnesota Resources

Pennington County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save