Crowley County, Colorado Records

Crowley County, Colorado (Map It) was created on May 29, 1911 from Otero County. Crowley County was named in honor of Colorado State Senator John H. Crowley.

Crowley County is bordered by Lincoln County (north), El Paso County (northwest), Otero County (south), Kiowa County (east), Pueblo County (west).

Crowley County Cities and Towns include Crowley, Olney Springs, Ordway (County Seat), Sugar City.

A Map of Crowley County, Colorado contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Colorado maps at

Crowley County, Colorado Courthouse Records

Crowley County, Colorado Courthouse
  • Save

Crowley County, CO Courthouse

The Crowley County Courthouse is located in Ordway, Colorado. Learn More About State of Colorado Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Crowley county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Crowley County, Colorado Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Colorado Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1920, 1930, 1940
  • State Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Crowley County, Colorado Vital Records

Crowley County, Colorado Resources

Crowley County, Colorado External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save