Woodford County, Kentucky Records

Woodford County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on November 12, 1788 from Fayette County. The county was named in honor of William Woodford (1734–1780), Revolutionary War general .

Woodford County is bordered by Franklin County (northwest), Scott County (northeast), Fayette County (east), Jessamine County (southeast), Mercer County (southwest), Anderson County (west).

Woodford County Cities and Towns include Midway, Versailles, Millville, Nonesuch, Mortonsville, Troy.

A Map of Woodford County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Woodford County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Woodford County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Woodford County, KY Courthouse

The Woodford County Courthouse is located in Versailles, Kentucky. A fire destroyed many records on 11 Oct 1965. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Woodford county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Woodford County, Kentucky Census Records

Woodford County, Kentucky Vital Records

Woodford County, Kentucky Resources

Woodford County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save