Wolfe County, Kentucky Records

Wolfe County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on March 5, 1860 from Owsley County, Breathitt County, Powell County and Morgan County. The county was named in honor of Nathaniel Wolfe (1808–1865), member of the Kentucky General Assembly.

Wolfe County is bordered by Menifee County (north), Morgan County (northeast), Magoffin County (east), Breathitt County (southeast), Lee County (southwest), Powell County (northwest).

Wolfe County Cities and Towns include Bethany, Campton, Hazel Green, Lee City, Pine Ridge, Trent, Bear Pin, Mary Flatt road.

A Map of Wolfe County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Wolfe County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Wolfe County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Wolfe County, KY Courthouse

The Wolfe County Courthouse is located in Campton, Kentucky. Records were lost in courthouse fires in 1886 and 1913. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wolfe county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Wolfe County, Kentucky Census Records

Wolfe County, Kentucky Vital Records

Wolfe County, Kentucky Resources

Wolfe County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save