Trimble County, Kentucky Records

Trimble County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on February 9, 1837 from Henry County, Oldham County and Gallatin County. The county was named in honor of Robert Trimble, Associate Supreme Court Justice (1826–1828) .

Trimble County is bordered by Jefferson County, Indiana (north), Carroll County (east), Henry County (southeast), Oldham County (southwest), Clark County, Indiana (west).

Trimble County Cities and Towns include Bedford, Locust, Milton, Wise's Landing.

A Map of Trimble County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Trimble County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Trimble County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Trimble County, KY Courthouse

The Trimble County Courthouse is located in Bedford, Kentucky. Some records were lost in a courthouse fire in 1952. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Trimble county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Trimble County, Kentucky Census Records

Trimble County, Kentucky Vital Records

Trimble County, Kentucky Resources

Trimble County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save