Owen County, Kentucky Records

Owen County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on February 6, 1819 from Scott County, Franklin County, Gallatin County and Pendleton County. The county was named in honor of Abraham Owen (1769–1811), killed at the Battle of Tippecanoe.

Owen County is bordered by Carroll County (northwest), Gallatin County (northeast), Grant County (east), Scott County (southeast), Franklin County (southwest), Henry County (west).

Owen County Cities and Towns include Gratz, Monterey, Owenton.

A Map of Owen County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Owen County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Owen County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Owen County, KY Courthouse

The Owen County Courthouse is located in Owenton, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Owen county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Owen County, Kentucky Census Records

Owen County, Kentucky Vital Records

Owen County, Kentucky Resources

Owen County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save