Montgomery County, Kentucky Records

Montgomery County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 14, 1796 from Clark County. The county was named in honor of Richard Montgomery (1736–1775), military general killed at the Battle of Quebec.

Montgomery County is bordered by Bourbon County (northwest), Bath County (northeast), Menifee County (southeast), Powell County (south), Clark County (west).

Montgomery County Cities and Towns include Camargo, Jeffersonville, Mount Sterling.

A Map of Montgomery County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Montgomery County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Montgomery County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Montgomery County, KY Courthouse

The Montgomery County Courthouse is located in Mount Sterling, Kentucky. Fires on 4 Mar 1851 and 2 Dec 1863 destroyed many records. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Montgomery county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Montgomery County, Kentucky Census Records

Montgomery County, Kentucky Vital Records

Montgomery County, Kentucky Resources

Montgomery County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save