Metcalfe County, Kentucky Records

Metcalfe County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on May 1, 1860 from Barren County, Monroe County, Adair County, Cumberland County and Green County. The county was named in honor of Thomas Metcalfe, tenth Governor of Kentucky (1828–1832) .

Metcalfe County is bordered by Hart County (northwest), Green County (northeast), Adair County (east), Cumberland County (southeast), Monroe County (south), Barren County (west).

Metcalfe County Cities and Towns include Edmonton, Summer Shade, Randolph, Center, Knob Lick, Beaumont, Sulpher Well, Savoyard.

A Map of Metcalfe County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Metcalfe County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Metcalfe County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Metcalfe County, KY Courthouse

The Metcalfe County Courthouse is located in Edmonton, Kentucky. There were reportedly courthouse fies in Mar 1865, and in 1867 or 1868. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Metcalfe county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Metcalfe County, Kentucky Census Records

Metcalfe County, Kentucky Vital Records

Metcalfe County, Kentucky Resources

Metcalfe County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save