McCracken County, Kentucky Records

McCracken County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on January 15, 1825 from Hickman County. The county was named in honor of Virgil McCracken, military captain killed at the Battle of Frenchtown .

McCracken County is bordered by Massac County, Illinois (north), Livingston County (northeast), Marshall County (east), Graves County (south), Carlisle County (southwest), Ballard County (west).

McCracken County Cities and Towns include Hendron, Lone Oak, Massac, Paducah, Reidland, Woodlawn-Oakdale.

A Map of McCracken County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

McCracken County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

McCracken County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

McCracken County, KY Courthouse

The McCracken County Courthouse is located in Paducah, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in McCracken county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

McCracken County, Kentucky Census Records

McCracken County, Kentucky Vital Records

McCracken County, Kentucky Resources

McCracken County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save